Chakra: Heart, Third Eye (varies according to color)

Color: Green, orange, brown, blue, blue-green, cream, lavender, red, white.

Zodiac Sign: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Libra (Jadeite Aries, Nephrite Libra)

Planet: Venus.

Source: United States, China, Italy, Myanmar, Russia, Middle East.

Appearance: Translucent (Jadeite) or creamy (Nephrite), somewhat soapy feel. All sizes.

Attributes: Jade is symbol of purity and serenity. Much prized in the East, it signifies wisdom gathered in tranquility. Jade is associated with the heart chakra and increases love and nurturing. It is protective stone, which keeps the wearer from harm and brings harmony. It is believed to attract good luck and friendship.

Psychologically: Jade stabilizes the personality and integrates the mind with the body. It promotes self-sufficiency. Mentally, Jade releases negative thoughts and soothes the mind. It stimulates ideas and makes tasks seem less complex so that they can be acted upon immediately. Emotionally, Jade is a "dream stone". Placed on the forehead, it brings insightful dreams. IT aids emotional release, especially of irritability.

Spiritually: Jade encourages you to become who you really are. It assist in recognizing yourself as a spiritual being on a human journey and awakens hidden knowledge.

Physically: Jade is a cleansing stone, aiding the body's filtration and elimination organs. It is the stone par excellence for the kidneys. Jadeite and Nephrite have the same healing properties but individual colors have specific attributes.

Healing: Jade treats the kidneys and supra-adrenal glands, remove toxins, rebinds cellular and skeletal system, and heals stitches. It assists fertility and childbirth. It works on the hips and spleen. Jade balances the fluids within the body and the water-salt/acid-alkaline ratios.

Position: Place or wear as appropriate. The Chinese believe that holding Jade transfers its virtues into the body.

Specific Colors: In addition to the generic attributes, the following colors have additional properties:

Blue/Blue-Green Jade:
 Symbolizes peace and reflection. It brings inner serenity and patience. It is the stone for slow but steady progress. It helps people who feel overwhelmed by situations beyond their control.

Brown Jade:
 Is powerfully grounding. It connects to the earth and brings comfort and reliability. It aids in adjusting to a new environment.

Green Jade:
This is the most common Jade. It calms the nervous system and channels passion in constructive ways. Green Jade can be used to harmonize dysfunctional relationships.

Lavender Jade:
Alleviates emotional hurt and trauma and bestows inner peace. It teaches subtlety and restrain in emotional matters and sets clear boundaries. 

Orange Jade:
Is energetic and quietly stimulating. It brings joy and teaches the interconnectedness of all beings.

Red Jade:
 Is the most passionate and stimulating Jade. It is associated with love and letting off steam. It accesses anger, releasing tension in such a way that it can be constructive.

White Jade:
Directs energy in the most constructive way. It filters distractions, emphasizing the best possible result, and aids decision-making as it pulls in relevant information.

Yellow Jade:
 Is energetic and stimulating but with mellowness to it, bringing joy and happiness. It teaches the interconnectedness of all beings. It aids the digestive and elimination system of the body.